Annyeonghaseyo!

Annyeong! Welcome to Heart & Seoul. Here you can find almost everything to be known about studying abroad, specifically in South Korea. Follow me on my journey to studying abroad, from pre-departure prep to coming home.

So, to start off, let me introduce my self. My name is CurlieKoo! I am a rising sophomore at AnyU. I am currently in the process of applying to Sogang University through my school’s study abroad office. Sogang University is in Seoul: South Korea’s capital city. It is one of South Korea’s best universities and it is known for its Korean Language Program.

I plan to go to Sogang during Fall 2018, which is the first semester of my junior year. In South Korea, the school year starts in March and ends in December so I will be attending during the second half of the year. I plan to be staying in Gongaza Hall, the only dormitory on campus. It houses many of the school’s foreign exchange students.

Now, at this point, you’re probably asking why I want to study in South Korea. Many people do when I tell them. I have a couple of reasons for going, which I will explain in detail in my next post. In short, I have grown to love the Korean culture and would love to learn more about it. I am also an extensive traveler, but I have never been to anywhere in Asia. Talk to you next week at Heart & Seoul!

Next Week: Why Go to Korea? Cont.

Leave a Reply

